The Sisters of Auschwitz: The true story of two Jewish sisters’ resistance in the heart of Nazi territory
The Sisters of Auschwitz: The true story of two Jewish sisters’ resistance in the heart of Nazi territory

The Sisters of Auschwitz: The true story of two Jewish sisters’ resistance in the heart of Nazi territory

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
  • Free Domestic Shipping ($40 minimum)

Regular price$10.99
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.



If you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase, just contact us to begin the return process via email support@nextchapterbooks.co . In the email provide your name and address, date of purchase, book title and any pictures if there was damage during shipping. This needs to be done within 30 days of the purchase date. Returns will not be accepted after the 30-day return window.  The customer will be responsible for shipping back the item to our warehouse in the address below.

Upon receipt of the book and after carefully inspecting the book to verify it’s in its original condition, we will approve the return and fully refund the purchase price of the book back to the original payment method.

Returns are only accepted from www.NextChapterBooks.co purchases, we do not accept returns from 3rd party distributors.

Perfect for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Choice and The Librarian of Auschwitz - this is the international bestselling and life-affirming true story of female bravery and surviving the horrors of Auschwitz.

WINNER of the Opzij Literature Prize 2019

They knew their survival depended on each other. They had to live for each other.

It is 1940 and the Final Solution is about to begin. The Nazis have occupied The Netherlands but resistance is growing and two Jewish sisters - Janny and Lien Brilleslijper - are risking their lives to save those being hunted, through their clandestine safehouse 'The High Nest'. It becomes one of the most important safehouses in the country but when the house and its occupants are betrayed the most terrifying time of the sisters' lives begins. This is the beginning of the end.

With German defeat in sight, the Brilleslijper family are put on the last train to Auschwitz, along with Anne Frank and her family. What comes next challenges the sisters beyond human imagination as they are stripped of everything but their courage, resilience and love for each other.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Recently viewed